There are two types of reset: (1) Factory Reset and (2) Data Reset. Factory Reset should be used if you’re moving and need to install Sense on a brand new panel, or if you sell your Sense monitor. Data Reset on the other hand will just reset your Sense data.
We do not recommend a data reset unless something has changed with your Sense monitor’s hardware setup. For example, if you have moved homes or have made changes to your electrical panel configuration, you should reset your monitor. If you are having issues with a specific device, refer to this article on device deletion.
To reset your monitor’s data, go to Settings > My Home > Sense Monitor and select "Reset Data." Keep in mind that a data reset will wipe all historical power data and devices from your Sense monitor. There are several pieces of information that are retained after a Data Reset, including:
- Solar sellback rate
- Time of use rate zones
- Device inventory
- Enabled integrations
WARNING: Once this data is deleted, it cannot be restored.